The Happy Prince and Other Tales is a collection of fairy stories by Oscar Wilde (1854-1900) first published in May 1888. It contains five stories: “The Happy Prince”, “The Nightingale and the Rose”, “The Selfish Giant”, “The Devoted Friend”, and “The Remarkable Rocket”.

A House of Pomegranates was published in 1891 as a second collection for The Happy Prince and Other Tales. The stories included in this collection are “The Young King”, “The Birthday of the Infanta”, “The Fisherman and his Soul”, and “The Star-Child”.

“I told him a story with a moral.” “Ah! That is always a very dangerous thing to do,” said the Duck.
From “The Devoted Friend”


Acrylic on canvas

Painting size: 60 x 20cm

Framed size 64 x 24 x 3cm


Female artist photo